Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu
Loading Events


Your source for campus events
  • This event has passed.

May 8: Commitment to Idaho Awards Ceremony

4 p.m., SUB, Simplot Ballroom. Established in 2016, the Commitment to Idaho Award recognizes individuals who have gone above and beyond for the Gem State. Nominees are sought from the non-profit world, the public sector and the business community. Past winners have been U.S. Rep. Mike Simpson (2016) and Idaho Rep. Bruce Newcomb (2017).

The Enhancing Public Discourse Award recognizes a journalist or media figure whose work has elevated public discourse. Last year’s inaugural winner was Betsy Russell of the Spokesman Review.


May 8
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Categories: